clay of the day

archives

guestbook

profile

diaryland


2004 Claybie Awards

2003-07-27
12:31 a.m.

Wannabe?

Check out this snippet from a news article I found.

CELEBRITIES DELIVER: The third annual Durham Bulls Youth Athletic League (DBYAL) Charity Auction was held during Friday's game against the Indianapolis Indians.

Among the items for sale were autographed memorabilia from Baseball Hall of Famers Ernie Banks, Joe Morgan and Jim Palmer, probable future Hall of Famers Cal Ripken and Wade Boggs, former North Carolina basketball coach and hall of famer Dean Smith, American Idol runner-up and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame wannabe Clay Aiken.

The DBYAL is a non-profit organization dedicated to enhancing the lives of Durham's inner-city children by providing sports recreation programs for free. This year, the league has been active with a $500,000 pledge drive for "Field of Dreams", a plan to renovate two baseball fields in Northeast Central Durham.

WANNABE? WANNABE? Eat my shorts, dude. Whoever you are.

The only time we should hear the words WANNABE and CLAY AIKEN in the same sentence is like this:

I WANNABE WITH CLAY.
You can change the preposition in that sentence to suit your fancy.

I would also like to know whose memorabilia brought in the most CHEESE. I would bet my left arm that it was My Downy Ball. FO SHIZZLE.

Perhaps this journalist, or as I like to call him, NEW YORK TIMES WANNABE should provide us with that information. I sure would like to know.

AND NOW I DO KNOW. LOOK WHAT I FOUND...

�The Durham Bulls today announced the 3rd Annual Durham Bulls Youth Athletic League (DBYAL) Charity Auction raised $6,745 on Friday night at the Bulls game against the Indianapolis Indians. That total was a gain of nearly $1,000 over last season.

The items that went for the most money were a Dean Smith autographed baseball and a Clay Aiken autographed baseball.�

THAT�S WHAT I�M TALKING ABOUT.

CLICK HERE TO READ ASSHAT JOURNALISM

CLICK HERE TO READ WORTHY JOURNALISM



clay before
clay after


3 comments so far