clay of the day

archives

guestbook

profile

diaryland


2004 Claybie Awards

2003-07-27
2:49 p.m.

Greed

I'm gonna rant, so get ready.

WHAT IS UP WITH PEOPLE TRYING TO SELL PICTURES AND VIDEOS FROM THE CLAY AIKEN SHOW (Formerly known as American Idols Live!)?

Every once in a while, I mosey over to ebay to see what kind of ridiculous prices people will pay for all things Clay.

I can see people wanting the studio recorded CDs and maybe even some of the wearable items, but CONCERT PICTURES? Come on.

First of all, you can pilfer those for free all over the damn web.

Second, and most importantly, because this is MY site and I get to give MY fricking opinions...

PEOPLE SHOULD NOT BE TRYING TO MAKE MONEY FROM PICTURES TAKEN ILLEGALLY AT CONCERTS

Good Lord, if you have the nerve to sell your crappy pictures on ebay, at least DONATE THE MONEY TO ONE OF CLAY'S CHARITIES. Greedy bastards.

There's nothing more disgusting to me than people who try to make money for themselves off the notoriety of celebrities. These vultures have the unmitigated gall to put huge words over the fruits of their selfish labor so no one can put them on their computer.

Sickening.

I need to go watch me some FREE "Invisible" downloads and calm down now.



clay before
clay after


6 comments so far