clay of the day

archives

guestbook

profile

diaryland


2004 Claybie Awards

2003-07-26
10:35 p.m.

Diary Idol


"Hey, welcome back to Diary Idol, ladies and gentlemen! You just read Marie's last entry called Downy Ball. Let's hear from the judges about her performance. We'll start with you, Randy!"


"Oh man, dude! What are you DOING, dawg? You did your thing, you did your thing! Dude, you sang your face off! You gave me chills, dawg! Come on! A man gettin' CHILLS!"

Here's what Paula had to say...


"Marie, you really know how to find the MATRIX of an entry, and you nail it! You take a diary entry and you make it your own! This is the Church of Marie and I BELIEVE!"

And now some words from our guest judge Neil Sedaka...


"Sniff...Sniff...I have lost that entry to you...That entry will forever be known as a Marie Diary Entry. And I would kill to write and produce your first book!"

Finally, the moment of truth.
Simon Says...


"Okay, if I'm being honest, that was absolutely HORRIBLE. I mean, really pathetic. You don't belong in this competition. That was like Diaryland the Musical! I could see that performance at any theme park in the United States! At first I thought you were the worst writer in the country, now I think you may be the worst writer on the planet!"

Woo hoo! I was on American Idol!



clay before
clay after


3 comments so far